GME Administration

Katie McKinney, MD, MS
Associate Dean/ DIO

 

Institutional Accreditation
Program Accreditation
GME Research
Institutional Outcomes
NRMP Official
House Staff Concerns

Phone: (859) 218-5273
Email: kmcki2@uky.edu

LeAnn Barber
Director

 

 Institutional Accreditation
Program Accreditation
GME Office Administration
GME Budget 

Phone: (859) 218-5274
Email: leann.barber@uky.edu

Angela Dearinger, MD, MPH,
FACP, FAAP

Assistant Dean for Accreditation

Institutional Accreditation
Program Review
Faculty Development

Phone: (859) 233-4511 Ext. 4127
Email: Angela.dearinger@uky.edu


Amy DiLorenzo
Assistant Dean for Educational Scholarship and Innovation

Research
Educational Innovations
Faculty Development

Phone: (859) 218-0084
Email: amy.dilorenzo@uky.edu

Asha Shenoi, MD, FAAP
Assistant Dean for Learning Environment

Learning Environment
Wellness

Phone: (859) 323-1305
Email:  asha.shenoi@uky.edu

Melynda Burke
Registrar

 Visa Application Oversight
Training Verifications
Contracts
Trainee Onboarding/Credentialing
ECFMG Liaison
Leaves of Absence

Phone:  (859) 323-5003
Email:  melynda.burke@uky.edu

Brooke Kelley
Finance/House Staff Liaison

House Staff Payroll and Benefits

House Staff Reimbursements

Billing / Collections 

        Certificates of Insurance 

        Moonlighting Approvals                      Overload Approval              Advanced Life Support Compliance

Phone: (859) 323.5240
Email: Brooke.Kelley@uky.edu

Vacant
Administrative Support

GME Administrative Support
Support to GME Assistant Deans

Phone: (859) 323-1011
Email: 

Rebecca Carmichael
Administrative Support

GME Administrative Support
Support to GME Associate Dean 

Phone:  (859) 323-2636
Email:  rebecca.carmichael@uky.edu

Sarah Gan
Institutional Coordinator

 

 MedHub System Oversight
Program Coordinator Training/Development
NRMP/ERAS Contact
Medicaid/Medicare Liaison

Phone: (859) 323-5872
Email: sarah.gan@uky.edu

TJ Pettrey
Special Projects Coordinator

Program Coordinator Float AssistanceGME Special Projects Management

Phone: (859) 323-7058
Email: tpettrey@uky.edu

Todd Peurach
 Data and Quality Coordinator

 

 Program Affliation Agreements
Medical Licensure/DEA Contact
Medicare Reimbursement Data
Accreditation Dashboards

Phone: (859) 323-5873
Email: todd.peurach@uky.edu